Super Easy Two-Ingredient Easter Bark

Two-Ingredient Easy Easter Bark

Oh. My. Gosh.

Do you see that plate of deliciousness up there? Go look at it again. Now wipe the drool off your chin. You’re welcome.

I pinned this recipe a while back and just got around to making it yesterday as we have recently reintroduced dairy to Buddy’s diet. Jessica, over at Butter with a Side of Bread, shared this recipe last year and I cannot explain to you how insanely easy this was to make. I changed things up a bit to make a larger batch (and I left out the shortening she calls for) but does it get much easier than this?

Easter Bark

1 bag (approx 6 cups) fruity/rainbow mini marshmallows

2 bags (12 oz each) white chocolate chips (I looked EVERYWHERE for dairy-free white chocolate and didn’t have any luck…my apologies to my dairy-free friends!)

Line a full-size cookie sheet with parchment paper.

Melt chocolate chips in the microwave. I set mine for 1 minute, stirred well, then 30 more seconds…that’s all it took.

Fold marshmallows into melted chocolate. (Jessica recommends working quickly so the marshmallows don’t melt. I freaked out about this a little…worried that my bark would be ruined if I was too slow…I saw no evidence of melted marshmallows. But maybe I’m just Speedy Gonzalez.)

Spread mixture so marshmallows are pretty much in a single layer and you don’t see lots of holes in the chocolate/marshmallow combo. Pop it in the freezer for 20 minutes or so…or forget it’s in there like I did, make dinner, eat dinner, bathe and put kiddo to bed, then go to get ice cream from the freezer to find the tray of bark still there. No big deal. Let it hang out on the counter until it’s at room temp then lift the bark out using the parchment paper (so easy) and cut it up however you like! I cut mine into small squares so I wouldn’t feel bad about sampling a piece…or two…or three (oops) but Jessica used an adorable egg-shaped cookie cutter to cut hers out.

I had never tried the fruity marshmallows before and when I sampled them as I was making this (imagine that) I wasn’t impressed and was a little worried about how it would turn out. Once it was combined with the white chocolate…yikes…I can’t keep my hands out of it. Seriously is it Easter yet so I can share it with family? I have got to stop eating it all myself! If you’re looking for an easy, last minute treat to bring along to a family gathering, this is just the thing!

 

One thought on “Super Easy Two-Ingredient Easter Bark

  1. Pingback: Easter Candy Conundrum | Gaining Mommymentum

Leave a comment