6 Week Stories: Cake Pop Creations

When I was pregnant with The Bear, my mother-in-law Itzie, brought some red cake balls to my St. Louis Cardinals themed baby shower. I’d never heard of them, but after one bite I knew cake balls and I  were destined to become life-long friends. Mmmmmm! Sweet candy crunch on the outside and soft delicious cake in the inside- I was in pregnant lady heaven.

After The Bear was born I decided to try making some of my own. The Pioneer Woman’s tutorial is by far the best I had (and still have) come across.  I was inspired to try my hand at cake pops (same basic principle on a stick.) I had so much fun and became addicted to making them. Below are a few collages of some of my favorites. I think they are a great birthday treat because all you need is your imagination and some sprinkles to coordinate them with any birthday theme! Plus less dirty dishes after the party since they come ready to serve.

I will admit that “Little Boy Blue” was for Lauren’s baby shower, but that’s just like a pre-birthday party, right? 🙂

sping celebration

 

robot parade

go for green

little boy blue

If you are new to the magical world of cake balls and cake pops, check out my easy gooey butter cake ball recipe. I guarantee you’ll be hooked!

com gb 11

8 thoughts on “6 Week Stories: Cake Pop Creations

  1. Pingback: 9 Tips for the Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie | Gaining Mommymentum

Leave a Reply

