Getting a Little Design Help (Adventures in Nursery Decor: Episode 6)

Every now & then you come across an individual who goes out of their way to help you by sharing their talents. When I find a person like this, I like to tell others about them. Case in point: one of my finishing touches in the nursery.

I came across a bible verse a little over a year ago (my note says August 7, 2013) that really touched me: “For this child I have prayed and the Lord has granted me my request. 1 Samuel 1:27” As we worked on the nursery & prepared for baby, I often found myself reflecting on our journey to grow our family & came back to this verse over & over again. I knew it had to be part of our son’s nursery.

Enter Callie at MaggiePrints on etsy. I found Callie by browsing etsy to see who had already created prints with this verse. She had part of the verse designed & I loved it. Several days of back & forth with Callie later & she had custom designed a beautiful piece for us! I was so thankful for her patience & impressed by her encouragement not to settle for anything less than exactly what I was looking for. Even after she sent me the finished product, Callie asked me to make absolutely sure I was happy with it & not to hesitate to contact her if we needed to make any further adjustments. She obviously has customer service in the forefront of her mind & I really appreciate that!

And at less than $10 I know I got my money’s worth! (Printing was an additional cost as Callie just provides design services but I ordered from Walgreens for about $8 for an 11×14 print.)

Want to see the finished product??

IMG_5035.JPG

(Sorry for the strange picture angle…I was trying to keep my reflection out of it!)

I am so in love with this!

IMG_5034.JPG

If you are looking for someone to help you with a little design work, I would highly recommend checking out MaggiePrints on etsy! Tell her GainingMommymentum.com sent you!

Leave a Reply

