Slow Cooker Drip Beef

So I made this awesome drip beef the other day for a group of my girlfriends who we’re coming over for dinner. It was so easy & so delicious that I had to share…even though I forgot to take a single photo. That’s right. Not one. And last night, as I made a plate of leftovers & finished off said beef I said to myself “self, don’t forget to snap a photo so you at least have SOME evidence of this recipe.” Then I stuffed it in my face & it was gone before I was even aware of what was happening. I was hungry. It majorly hit the spot. Oh well.

Slow Cooker Drip Beef

Beef chuck roast (mine was 2.5 lbs)
16 oz beef broth
Salt & pepper
2 Tbls Italian seasoning

This is seriously so easy. Place chuck roast in crock pot. Sprinkle with salt & pepper. Sprinkle with Italian seasoning. Pour beef broth into slow cooker. Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

Your goal is super tender, shredable beef. If it’s not shredding easily, let it cook another 30 minutes & try again. Chuck roast benefits from long, low temp cooking. It’s a slightly fattier cut of meat, but this adds so much flavor & tenderness when slow cooked.

I served mine up on whole wheat rolls. You can spoon the au jus over your meat or serve it on the side for dipping (or both!) Last night I threw some crispy jalapeños on my sandwich & it was even more amazing! I’m a little sad it’s gone already. Guess I’ll have to make it again…and maybe this time I’ll remember to take some pictures. 😉

Leave a Reply

