PW’s Pico de Gallo a la Daddysaurus

featured image pico de gallo

Last week I received an email from Daddysaurus with a Pioneer Woman recipe for Pico de Gallo. The message at the top said, “I need to make this for Friday.” I was so proud! Could I possibly be converting my husband into a PW fan? After eating this Pico de Gallo, there was no doubt!

Ingredients

3 red onions

12 Roma tomoatoes

2 cups fresh cilantro

2 jalapenos (3 if you’re spicy)

1 lime

Salt

Directions

Use a food processor to finely chop the onions and cilantro. Dice the tomatoes. Slice the jalapenos and remove the seeds. According to Ms. Ree, if you leave the white membranes you’ll increase the heat (Daddysaurus removed them for me). Mix the onions, cilantro, tomatoes, and jalapenos in a large bowl. Slice the lime and squeeze the juice in the bowl. Add a pinch of salt.

Daddysaurus cracked me up when he said, “Ree said this makes 4 servings, but they must be cowboy-sized servings cause I fed my whole department with this!” When did he get on a first name basis with THE Pioneer Woman? 🙂

This is a great recipe to take to a BBQ or potluck because it can sit out without the risk of spoiling. It’s delicious with chips or used as a salsa on taco night. Plus, it’s Top 8 Allergen free so you can take it anywhere (if you’re very careful not to cross-contaminate in your kitchen).

Daddysaurus is currently in a Pico coma!

daddysaurus

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “PW’s Pico de Gallo a la Daddysaurus

  1. LOL Your husband is on a first name basis with Ree (we know two other Rees). His father refers to The Marlboro Man when he talks about grilling tenderloin. Its a family thing, I guess!!!

Leave a comment