Alfredo Dip

 

Let the Festival of Dips continue! Here is another easy dip that is sooooooo yummy. While I’ve usually got Christmas carols in my head this time of year, when I make this dip a little ABBA comes to mind… “There was something in the air that night, the stars were bright, Alfredo….”

Alfredo Dip

Ingredients

Alfredo ingredients

3 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened

1 onion, finely chopped

2 cups grated Parmesan cheese

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1 tsp.garlic powder

If you are going to serve immediately, preheat oven to 400 degrees.

I used my mini food processor to chop the onion. I like to use a yellow or Vidalia onion, but it’s a matter of taste.

onions

Put all the ingredients in a bowl. I like to use my mixer for this, but you can mix it up by hand. The mixer seems to get it fluffier and lighter.

Alfredo dip

Alfredo dip

Spread the mixture in an 8×8 or 9×9 baking dish. Now you can either cover the pan and put in the fridge until you are ready to bake or you can put it in the oven to bake for 30 minutes. You can even make it a couple of days ahead of time and just throw it in the oven for half an hour before you are ready to serve it. It gets a nice brown, bubbly crust around the edge. I love it with pita chips or any kind of bread.

prepared Alfredo dip

Alfredo dip and pita chips

If I had to do the same again, I would, my friend, Alfredo…..

P.S. This stuff is seriously addictive. Do not attempt to make it if you will be left alone with it for a substantial period of time. You will devour the entire pan! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Alfredo Dip

Leave a Reply

