Top 5 Things My Mom Was Right About

  1. A video baby monitor IS worth the money when you have an insomniac monkey child.
  2. I did look like a baby giraffe trying to walk in heels when I was 12. (I now look like an adult giraffe walking in heels since the occasion for me to put heels on my forever swollen, post-children feet is rarer than a giraffe walking on the moon.).
  3. You never really get used to the taste of the “fat-free/light/no sugar added” ice cream.
  4. Never put anything in print you wouldn’t want the whole world to see.
  5. “You’ll understand someday when you have kids.”  This is probably the truest thing my mother ever told me. I can’t wait to start saying it to my kids.
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Things My Mom Was Right About

  1. Mandy, have you ever tried the Edy’s slow churned ice cream? It’s all we buy anymore and it’s pretty darn good…especially when they have limited edition flavors like the girl scout cookie ones and salted caramel pretzel…drool…

    • I have a few times and it was very delicious. I don’t think I realized it was considered low-fat until I saw a commercial several weeks later!

Leave a Reply

